AuthorityLabs is now part of Traject, according to the current official homepage: https://www.authoritylabs.com/
AuthorityLabs is a cloud SEO rank-tracking product that monitors keyword positions with daily SERP checks, including local, mobile, global, competitor, and featured-snippet views, and offers reporting, white labeling, and API/data-service access.
Good fit for SEO agencies, local-search practitioners, and in-house marketers that need automated daily rankings, granular city/ZIP and device tracking, competitor comparisons, client-ready white-label reporting, or Google Data Studio dashboards
Daily rank checking and reporting are included across plans.
Granular local tracking supports city and ZIP/postal-code locations.
Supports desktop, mobile, tablet, global, and competitor rank views.
White-label dashboards and unlimited users support agency/client workflows.
Limitations
The product is centered on rank tracking rather than a full content-optimization or technical-audit suite.
The accessible pricing page shows prices but does not expose plan limits or detailed feature differentiation.
AI search/GEO, autonomous agents, and iterative evaluation workflows are not documented on the official product pages reviewed.
Some adjacent data/API links lead to Traject-branded services rather than a single unified Rank Tracker workspace.
AuthorityLabs Rank Tracker pricing
Public monthly plans are Plus ($65/month), Pro ($129/month), Pro Plus ($295/month), and Enterprise ($585/month); a 14-day free trial is advertised with no credit card required.
Plus
$65 / month
monthly
Daily rank checking is advertised as available for all plans; unlimited users are advertised.
Not stated in the accessible official pricing listing
Pro
$129 / month
monthly
Daily rank checking is advertised as available for all plans; unlimited users are advertised.
Not stated in the accessible official pricing listing
Pro Plus
$295 / month
monthly
Daily rank checking is advertised as available for all plans; unlimited users are advertised.
Not stated in the accessible official pricing listing
Enterprise
$585 / month
monthly
Daily rank checking is advertised as available for all plans; unlimited users are advertised.
Not stated in the accessible official pricing listing
Last verified September 2026 against authoritylabs.com/pricing. Vendors change packaging often; confirm before buying.
2.3/5 overall, weighted for Rank tracking tools. How grades work.
Discovery2.0
Research depth
weight 2
Focused rank and SERP monitoring with several specialized views, not broad SEO research.
The product lists keyword data, competitor tracking, local/mobile/global rankings, and featured snippets, but does not present broad backlink or technical research. https://www.authoritylabs.com/ranking-tool/
Keyword research quality for SEO content
weight 2
Useful tracked-keyword and not-provided reporting, but not a full keyword discovery suite.
Now Provided reports recover keywords sending traffic, while the core product is described as monitoring selected keywords. https://www.authoritylabs.com/now-provided/
Grounding1.0
Context gathering
weight 1
Some context comes from competitors, devices, locations, and analytics keyword recovery.
AuthorityLabs documents competitor comparisons, location/device dimensions, and Now Provided keyword reports. https://www.authoritylabs.com/
Competitor context
Competitor domains can be tracked and viewed alongside the user's own rankings.
Execution0.0not counted
Content execution
weight 0
No content creation, optimization, briefing, or publishing capability is documented.
The official product description focuses on rank tracking, reporting, and data services rather than content execution. https://www.authoritylabs.com/
Visibility0.0
AI-search / GEO
weight 3
No AI-search or generative-engine optimization feature is documented.
The official feature navigation lists local, mobile, featured-snippet, competitor, and Now Provided features, with no AI-search/GEO feature. https://www.authoritylabs.com/
GEO readiness
weight 1
Diagnostics0.0
Technical SEO
weight 1
No technical crawling, audits, issue detection, or remediation workflow is documented.
The official product positioning is automated SERP/rank monitoring, not technical site auditing. https://www.authoritylabs.com/ranking-tool/
Operations3.0
Publishing workflow
weight 1
No CMS publishing or content workflow is documented.
The listed product functions are tracking, reports, dashboards, and API/data consumption, with no publishing integration described. https://www.authoritylabs.com/
Team collaboration
weight 3
Measurement5.0
Measurement & tracking
weight 6
Measurement and rank monitoring are the core product strengths.
API documentation offers machine-accessible data, but no agent-native workflow is documented.
The official site links Rank Tracker API documentation, while product pages describe human-configured tracking and reports rather than agents. https://authoritylabs.docs.apiary.io/
Agentic workflow coverage
Buying2.8
Value accessibility
weight 3
Public monthly pricing, no contract, and a no-credit-card trial make entry relatively accessible.
The pricing page publicly lists four monthly prices, and the homepage advertises a 14-day trial without a credit card. https://www.authoritylabs.com/pricing/
Free tools
weight 2
Market proof1.0
Estimated customer scale
weight 2
No current first-party numeric customer/user count was found.
The homepage uses non-numeric language such as “trusted by marketers around the world” and shows logos, without a customer total. https://www.authoritylabs.com/
AuthorityLabs Rank Tracker FAQ
Own AuthorityLabs Rank Tracker? Claim this listingClose
Claim this listing
Own AuthorityLabs Rank Tracker? Make your link live.
Right now this listing's button only opens a comparison. Claim AuthorityLabs Rank Tracker to turn it into a direct, clickable link to authoritylabs.com.
Your live linkauthoritylabs.com
Goes live
A Verified badge next to your name
Keep the listing accurate as AuthorityLabs Rank Tracker grows
Internal company data
Now Provided can connect analytics-derived keyword context, but no broad internal knowledge-base grounding is documented.
SEO data grounding
Core product is grounded in daily search-engine ranking and SERP data.
Third-party app grounding
Google Data Studio and Google Analytics-related workflows are documented, but the integration surface is limited.
Custom API grounding
Official API documentation is linked for programmatic access to rank data.
No evidence of generative-engine or AI citation readiness workflows.
The current Rank Tracker page describes Google, Yahoo!, and Bing rankings and does not describe generative search optimization. https://www.authoritylabs.com/ranking-tool/
Strong agency collaboration through unlimited users and white-label client dashboards.
The homepage advertises unlimited users and 100% white label, while the Rank Tracker page describes client-shareable dashboards. https://www.authoritylabs.com/ranking-tool/
No agentic SEO workflow coverage is documented.
Autonomous execution
Daily rank collection is automated, but the product does not autonomously execute SEO changes.
Human control and review
Dashboards, reports, and white-label sharing support human review of tracked performance.
Integration surface
The site documents Google Data Studio, API access, analytics keyword recovery, and support resources.
Memory and persistent context
Historical ranking data is implied by tracking over time, but persistent business or editorial memory is not documented.
Evaluation and feedback loop
Trend and ranking reports enable manual review, but no formal experiment, evaluation, or feedback loop is documented.
Ease of use and autonomous level
weight 3
Automated daily collection reduces manual monitoring, but setup and interpretation remain user-led.
Users add domains, keywords, and locations and AuthorityLabs then tracks them daily; no autonomous planning or execution is described. https://www.authoritylabs.com/
A time-limited free trial is available, but no permanent free tool is documented.
The site offers a 14-day free trial and does not describe an ongoing free tier on the official pricing page. https://www.authoritylabs.com/pricing/